2024 Program Committee

Mark A. Arnold

Edwin B. Green Professor in Laser Chemistry
Director, Center for Biocatalysis and Bioprocessing
University of Iowa

Bailey Arruda

Research Veterinary Medical Officer, Veterinary Medical Science

USDA National Animal Disease Center

Anne Bronikowski

Professor and Resident Faculty Member, Integrated Biology

Michigan State University

Ken Carson

Lead Scientist, Pharmaceutical and Bioengineering Department

Southwest Research Institute

Maneesh Jain

Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Sean Kelly

Research Scientist III

Nanovaccine Institute, Iowa State University

Kevin Legge

Professor of Pathology, Department of Pathology, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Immunology

University of Iowa

Jodi McGill

Associate Professor, Veterinary Microbiology & Preventive Medicine

Assistant Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, College of Veterinary Medicine

Iowa State University

Balaji Narasimhan

Director, Nanovaccine Institute

Anson Marston Distinguished Professor & Vlasta Klima Balloun Faculty Chair; Chemical & Biological Engineering

Iowa State University

Inna Ovsyannikova

Director of Laboratory Studies, Vaccine Research Group

Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine

Mayo Clinic

Mike Roof

Chief Technology Officer, Vaccines and Immunotherapeutics bioscience platform, Office of the Vice President for Research

Iowa State University

Kathleen Ross

Core Facility Manager

Nanovaccine Institute, Iowa State University

Timothy Sullivan


Zeteo Biomedical LLC

Mike Wannemuehler

Associate Director, Nanovaccine Institute

Professor, Veterinary Microbiology & Preventive Medicine

Iowa State University